November 15, 2019

This week’s playlist has been the soundtrack to our latest announcement – a mix of brand new songs and a few that are a little older. For example, we couldn’t resist including Hilary Woods, who was included in yesterday’s announcement – her 2018 album, Colt, is such a beautiful piece of work. The same goes for Lankum’s The Livelong Day. If you haven’t gotten familiar with it yet, now is definitely the time. There’s plenty more to get your teeth into too – so enough from us, get listening!

If you’d like to track down these songs elsewhere, here’s the info you’ll need:

Orville PeckDead of Night (Sub Pop)

Hilary WoodsBlack Rainbow (Sacred Bones)

LankumHunting the Wren (Rough Trade)

Richard DawsonCivil Servant (Domino Recording)

MidwifeSong for an Unborn Sun (The Flenser)

Kim GordonAir BnB (Matador)

Pleasure SymbolsAutonomy (Avant! Records)

Witch TrailSinking (Consouling Sounds / Babylon Doom Cult)

SchammaschEgo Sum Omega (Prosthetic Records)

CainaYour Life Was Probably Pointless (Apocalyptic Witchcraft)

Eye FlysCrushing of the Human Spirit (Thrill Jockey)

EnvyA Step in the Morning Glow (Pelagic Records)

Loma PrietaContinuum (Deathwish Inc)

Dallas AcidVacker (All Saints Records)

EOBSanta Teresa (Over Normal Limited)

Doon KandaPolycephaly (Hyperdub)

BiomassBotanist (Aural Music)

LiturgyGod of Love (Self Release)

SiromLow Probability of a Hug (Glitterbeat Records)