May 17, 2019

You may have seen a teaser from Douwe Dijkstra for Roadburn 2020‘s artwork (if not – it’s that great big green banner above!), or perhaps you even met the man in question at Full Bleed this year. We’re delighted to have him and his considerable talents on board for next year’s edition of Roadburn.
He can be something of an elusive creature, but we asked him to put together a playlist of what’s providing the soundtrack to his current work so we can get a glimpse into what makes him tick.

Presented here is that very playlist – one that includes some Roadburn alumni, and some bands that Douwe has created artworks for himself already. We can’t wait to see what magick is conjured up for the 2020 poster, but with these bands as the soundtrack to its creation, we’re even more excited than we previously were!

King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard – Fishing For Fishies (Flightless Records)

Minami Deutsch – Don’t Wanna Go Back (Guruguru Brain)

Chad VanGaalen – Molten Light (Sub Pop)

Oathbreaker – Second Son of R. (Deathwish Inc)

Cattle Decapitation – Manufactured Extinct (Metal Blade)

Deafheaven – Black Brick (Anti)

Thee Oh Sees – C (Castle Face)

Skegss – L.S.D (Self Release)

The Chats – Pub Feed (Self Release)

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard – Planet B (Flightless Records)

Big Ups – Goes Black (Mr Stephen Pietrzykowski)

Wand – Blue Cloud (Drag City Inc)

Kikagaku Moyo – Orange Peel (Guruguru Brain)