June 19, 2020

It’s bittersweet to see new music coming into the world from artists that we would have been welcoming at Roadburn this year. It’s a great feeling to see those bands flourishing despite everything going on in the world right now, but painful to know that it will likely be several more months til we experience the joy of seeing this new music played live. To tide us over for the next week at least, we’ve put together a new playlist which features some such artists. Dive in.

If you want to seek out the tracks elsewhere, here’s the info you’ll need:

Vile CreatureGlory! Glory! (Prosthetic Records)

Vile CreatureApathy Took Helm (Prosthetic Records)

Primitive ManThe Lifer (Relapse Records)

DrouthA Crown of Asphodels (Translation Loss Records)

Rebel WizardThe Mind is Not Your Friend (Prosthetic Records)

Hail Spirit NoirThe First Ape on New Earth (Agonia Records)

Jaye Jayle Don’t Blame The Rain (Sargent House)

Hilary WoodsN.I.B. (Sacred Bones)

Sólveig MatthildurWindow (Artoffact Records)

Tales of Murder and DustFragile Absolutes (Christian Sinding Søndergaard/HPNG)

Gösta Berlings SagaBasement Traps (InsideOut Music)

Sven WunderNorth Wind Rattles the Leaves (Piano Piano Records)

Hayvanlar AlemiKuşkonmaz MMXVII (Narcotica)