June 26, 2020

Despite the strange and unprecedented times we’re living in, summer is here – and with it comes a whole slew of new releases that will be the soundtrack to these warmer days. Whether these songs help you face adversity, provide an escape, or just have you pining for the familiar surroundings of gigs and festivals, hopefully there’s something new to inspire you in here.

If you want to seek out the tracks elsewhere, here’s the info you’ll need:

UniformDelco (Sacred Bones)

Special InterestAll Tomorrow’s Carry (Night School / Thrilling Living)

Yves Tumor, Hirakish, Napolian & ANTHEMApplaud (Warp Records)

Compro Oro music, Murat Ertel & Esma ErtelValley of Disbelief (Sdban Ultra / N.E.W.S.)

The DevonnsBlood Red Blues (Portest Song) (Record Kicks)

Bo NingenKyutai (Alcopop! Records)

SaultStop Dem (Forever Living Originals)

Four Stroke BaronBurning Skies (Prosthetic Records)

Love-SongsDas Labyrinth (Bureau B)

AuragraphLinear (Hiraeth Records)

AutoteliaFloating Island of The Gods (Rocket Recordings)

HUMIn The Den (Earth Analog Records)

A.A. WilliamsLove and Pain (Bella Union)

Bell Witch & Aerial RuinHeaven Torn Low II (The Toll) (Profound Lore)

PyrrhonThe Lean Years (Willowtip Records)

Mr. BungleUSA (Ipecac Recordings)

Hang YouthKKKLM (Burning Fik)

Regional Justice CenterKKK Tattoo (Closed Casket Activities)

Full of HellLanguage of Moten Cherubs (Relapse Records)

ArcNonbinary (XL Recordings)