October 25, 2018


The Japanese post-rock four piece will celebrate their 20th anniversary as a band, and the 10th anniversary of of their iconic album Hymn to the Immortal Wind with a full album set at Roadburn 2019. They will be joined on stage by the Jo Quail Quartet, adding another layer of lush instrumentation to their intricate tracks. Lindberg comments: “It is with great pride I present them as a part of my curation this year.”

In addition, Lindberg has chosen three further bands for his curated event. AGRIMONIA – who Lindberg loosely describes as “a more progressive Amebix” –  plus Swedish dynamic prog outfit GÖSTA BERLINGS SAGA have also been confirmed. Rounding out the new additions is ORCHESTRA OF CONSTANT DISTRESS – a hybrid of Brainbombs and Skull Defekts.

Read more about MONO and the Jo Quail Quartet HERE
Read more about Agrimonia HERE
Read more about Gösta Berlings Saga HERE
Read more about Orchestra of Constant Distress HERE


Myrkur: Folkesange will bring some folk magic to the main stage as she is accompanied by musicians including Heilung‘s Christopher Juul, and celebrated cellist Jo QuailFolkesange brings together both traditional Nordic folk songs, as well as her own original compositions in a mesmerising swirl of ethereal darkness.

Read more about Myrkur: Folkesange HERE


Darkness comes in many forms, and one of the most beautiful we’ve witnessed this year is on the tracks of Marissa Nadler’s latest album, For My Crimes. We’re thrilled that she will bring these songs – and more – to life, on the Roadburn stage this coming April.

Read more about Marissa Nadler HERE


Black Bombaim & Peter Brötzmann will see Portuguese psych masters team up with a free jazz legend.
Bliss Signal will be fusing the jagged edges of blast beats and black metal with the hypnotic tremors of dark electronics.
Bossk will perform Audio Noir in full.
Crypt Trip are a righteous trip back to days when acid-tinged rock was both exciting and thriving on attitude and energy.
Deaf Kids combine D-beat, and psychedelia with their South American roots.
Deaf Kids x Petbrick will team up to deliver audio chaos.
Malokarpatan offer a mix of the best classic heavy metal with an oblique take on black metal.
Morne will deliver a crushing dose of sludge.
Mythic Sunship saxophonist are poised to deliver a set as iconic as their Another Shape of Psychedelic Music album.
Petbrick mix together crushing electronics with grinding drum violence, featuring Iggor Cavalera.
Rakta bring post punk, death rock, psych and just good old noisy garage rock’n’roll.
Stuck In Motion prove there’s vibrancy in classic forms
Territoire performing Alix in full.
The End is the new project of saxophonist Mats Gustafsson, bringing chaos and beauty to the Roadburn stage.


For 12 years now, Holy Roar Records have been quietly (and sometimes not so quietly) releasing a steady stream of incredible albums. The label has become home to some of the most exciting rising bands around and we’re thrilled to team up with the label to bring you five of their brightest stars for Holy Roar x Roadburn.

On Friday, April 12, the Hall of Fame venue will play host to the unapologetic abrasiveness of Svalbard, the sonic alchemy of Pijn, the nihilistic post-metal of Conjurer, the genre-bending delights of Secret Cutter, and the label’s newest recruit, the haunting A.A.Williams

Read more about Holy Roar x Roadburn HERE

Single day tickets will go on sale on Thursday, December 13. Weekend tickets are on sale now!

Tickets are be priced as follows:
3 days ticket (Thu-Sat) €181 + €4,50 service fee
4 days ticket (Thu-Sun) €204 + €4,50 service fee
Day ticket (Thu, Fri or Sat€62 + €4,50 service fee
Sunday ticket €55,50 + €4,50 service fee

Click here for more ticketing information