June 11, 2021

This week’s playlist is straddling the line between hope and fear – hope that the world will open up even further (and that we can fully enjoy the summer); fear that these unprecedented times will keep things restrained. Either way, we have these artists to provide the soundtrack as we navigate forward.

If you want to seek out the tracks elsewhere, here’s the info you’ll need:

Alasdair Roberts, VölvurThe Green Chapel (Drag City) (Header image)

Esther Ann GoveDead God (Self-Release)

Martha Skye MurphyFound Out (Self-Release)

Jorja ChalmersBring Me Down (Italians Do It Better)

Deathsomnia, SelofanSelf Sabotage – Apocalypse Version (Isolation Rec.)

DeafheavenGreat Mass of Color (Sargent House)

AmenraVoor Immer (Relapse Records)

OdrazaAcedia (Godz Ov War Productions)

Wolves In The Throne RoomMountain Magick (Relapse Records)

InfernoStars Within and Stars Without Pr… (Eitrin Editions)

Den Sorte DødDen Sorte Død (Cyclic Law)

Daniel DaviesOut of the Night (Not Not Fun)

Lustmord, Karin ParkSong of Sol

Acid TwilightMidnight Sun

Wyatt E., Tomer DamskyKol Badai (Self-Release)

Five The HierophantThe Black Waves (Self-Release)

Slow Fire PistolWho Decides (Tripple B Records)

LantlôsMagnolia (Prophecy Productions)